Parish Schools

The Parish has three Primary Schools: St. Comgall’s Primary School, and St. Malachy’s Primary School with Nursery Unit, both based in Bangor, and then St. Anne’s Primary School, in Donaghadee.

The Parish has one Post Primary school, St. Columbanus’ College, which caters for young people aged (11 -19) from the local parishes of Bangor, Holywood and Newtownards.

Furthermore we have a pre-education centre: St. Comgall’s Pre-School Playgroup, based in the Parish Centre.


St. Columbanus’ College

St. Columbanus’ College, Ballymaconnell Road, Bangor, BT20 5PU

Tel: 028 9127 0927     Website:

Principal: Mr Liam Perry     Chairman of the Board of Governors: Mr Pat McCartan

St. Comgall’s Primary School

St. Comgall’s Primary School, Brunswick Road, Bangor, BT20 3DS

Tel: 028 9146 3194    Website:

Principal: Mrs Cathy Hunter     Chairman of the Board of Governors: Mr Brian Jamison

St. Malachy’s Primary School

St. Malachy’s Primary School, Clandeboye Road, Bangor, BT19 1AA

Tel: 028 9127 0594   Website:

Principal: Mr Stephen Rafferty     Chairman of the Board of Governors: TBC

St. Anne’s Primary School

St. Anne’s Primary School, 9 Millisle Road, Donaghadee, BT21 0HY

Tel: 028 9188 3619   Website:

Principal: Mr John Hennessy   Chairman of the Board of Governors: Mrs Gillian McCollum

St. Comgall’s Pre-School Education Centre

Tel: 028 9146 8844

Correspondence: Send via Parish Office

Centre Leader: Mrs Susan McDowell  Chairman of Management Committee: Fr Joseph Gunn PP